You are here

Parties and Non-Parties to the LOS Convention

There are only 14 coastal states left that have not joined the LOS Convention. In addition to the United States the list includes:

  • North Korea
  • Iran
  • Syria
  • Libya
  • Venezuela

North America:
  • United States of America - signed, not ratified

Central & South America

  • El Salvador - signed, not ratified
  • Columbia - signed, not ratified
  • Venezuela - not signed due to boundary
    dispute w/Columbia
  • Peru - not signed due to 200 mile
    Territorial Sea provision in constitution


  • Andorra - not signed, landlocked
  • San Marino - not signed, landlocked
  • Holy See - not signed, landlocked
  • Liechtenstein -signed, not ratified, landlocked
  • Turkey - not signed due to dispute over
    Aegean Sea claims with Greece
  • Afghanistan - signed, not ratified, landlocked
  • Iran - signed, not ratified
  • United Arab Emirates - signed, not ratified
  • Bhutan - signed, not ratified, landlocked
  • Cambodia - signed, not ratified:
  • North Korea - signed, not ratified

Former Soviet Republics:

  • Azerbaijan -not signed, landlocked
  • Kazakhstan -not signed, landlocked
  • Kyrgystan -not signed, landlocked
  • Tajikistan -not signed, landlocked
  • Turkmenistan -not signed, landlocked
  • Uzbekistan -not signed, landlocked
Middle East:
  • Syria - not signed
  • Israel - not signed


  • Libya - signed, not ratified
  • Central African Republic - signed,
    not ratified, landlocked
  • Rwanda - signed, not ratified, landlocked
  • Burundi - signed, not ratified, landlocked
  • Eritrea - not signed
  • Ethiopia - signed, not ratified, landlocked
  • South Sudan, not signed, landlocked

Note: Western Sahara is non-self-governing and
as such is not counted in the totals in this summary.

You should check the following web-site if you need the information how to fight with male ED problems. We can answer any of your questions. You are welcome.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer